President and Fellows

About the Wordsworth Trust

President of the Wordsworth Trust

The Rt Hon the Lord Smith of Finsbury PC


Fellows of the Wordsworth Trust

The title of ‘Fellow’ is used to recognise individuals who have made a significant contribution to the Wordsworth Trust, for example as trustees, longstanding supporters or advocates.  Fellows are not involved in our governance, but they are important and valuable ambassadors for the Wordsworth Trust and its work.

  • Sir Eric Anderson FRSE
  • Mrs Eileen Ainscough
  • Sir Geoffrey Bindman QC
  • The Rt Hon the Lord Bragg
  • The Rt Hon the Lord Brooke CH PC
  • Mr Michael Broughton
  • Mr Stewart Douglas-Mann
  • Professor Stephen Gill
  • The Rt Hon the Earl of Gowrie PC
  • Mr Tony Harrison
  • Mr Laurence Harwood OBE FRICS
  • Mr Peter Jubb
  • Professor John Kerrigan
  • Professor Grevel Lindop
  • Sir Ian McKellen CH CBE
  • Dr Lucasta Miller
  • Mr John Murdoch
  • Mr John Murray
  • Mrs Virginia Murray
  • The Lady Rupert Nevill
  • Mr Charles Nugent
  • Dr Cecilia Powell FSA
  • Professor Fiona Sampson MBE FRSL
  • Mr Charles Sebag-Montefiore FSA
  • Dr Lynn Shepherd
  • Mr John Spedding CBE DL
  • Mr Tim Sturgis
  • Ms Claire Tomalin FRSL
  • Dr David Wilson FSA
  • Mrs Pamela Woof FRSL