The Wordsworth Trust and The British Library, with the generous support of the Michael Marks Charitable Trust, is pleased to present The Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets, in association with the TLS and Harvard University’s Center for Hellenic Studies (CHS), in Washington DC and in Nafplio Greece.

The Awards are now established among the most significant awards in contemporary poetry. They are designed to raise the profile of poetry pamphlets, recognising the enormous contribution that they make to the poetry world.

The winners of the 2018 awards have now been announced, click here to see the results.

Meet the judges here.

Find out more about the organisations behind the awards here.

To view the awards shortlist, click here.

Previous winners of the Pamphlet award are:

2009  Elizabeth Burns

2010  Selima Hill

2011  James McGonigal

2012  Roisin Tierney

2013  David Clarke

2014  Laura Scott

2015  Gill McEvoy

2016  Richard Scott

2017  Charlotte Wetton

Previous winners of the Publishers award are:

2009  The Crater Press

2010  Oystercatcher Press

2011  Happenstance Press

2012  Smith/ Doorstop Press (The Poetry Business)

2013  Flarestack Poets

2014  Rack Press

2015  Mariscat Press

2016  The Emma Press

2017  Smith/Doorstop Press (The Poetry Business)

The Michael Marks Poetry Award

The Michael Marks Publishers’ Award

The Michael Marks Poetry in a Celtic Language Award

The Michael Marks Illustration Award

Winners will be announced at a special dinner with the shortlisted poets and publishers at the British Library on the evening of Tuesday 11th December 2018.